Naruto: Flying Legends RPG

Naruto: Flying Legends RPG

Enter the ninja world with a new and unique system of rpg, and plenty of events to keep you and your friend's busy.
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  


 Chakra Capacity System

Go down 

Posts : 91
Join date : 2013-07-10
Age : 23

Chakra Capacity System Empty
PostSubject: Chakra Capacity System   Chakra Capacity System EmptyTue Jul 16, 2013 5:22 pm


Chakra (チャクラ, chakura) is essential to even the most basic technique; it is the moulding of the physical energy (身体エネルギー, shintai enerugī) present in every cell of the body and the spiritual energy (精神エネルギー, seishin enerugī) gained from exercise and experience. Once moulded, it can be channelled through the chakra circulatory system, which is to chakra as the regular circulatory system is to blood, to any of the 361 chakra points (called tenketsu) in the body. Through various methods, the most common of which is hand seals, the chakra can then be manipulated to create an effect that would not be possible otherwise, such as walking on water, exhaling fire or creating illusions.

By moulding different ratios of the two energies, new types of chakra can be formed. Most ninja have a natural affinity to one type of chakra, but they have the capacity to create elemental chakra apart from their own affinity. There are five basic types, each stronger and weaker to another, but their relations, weaknesses, and strengths to each other are all explored. There is also the dealing of Yin and Yang and the balance of mental and physical energies. In addition to these five elements, certain kekkei genkai can mix elemental chakra to form new natures, for example it is possible to mix water and wind into ice. While many ninja can use more than one type of chakra, very few are able to use them simultaneously.

Stamina on the other hand doesn't need a definition as it something that we all know of. In the shinobi world stamina is used for Taijutsu. Here, on this site and for this system, both of those are considered as one thing, there will be no special system saying how much stamina a person has and one for saying how much chakra they got, it will all be under the same system.

Recovering Chakra

There is a couple of ways to recover your lost chakra, but one thing is certain, none of them could help you regain your chakra while you are in a battle, if you do use them in a battle you will be taking the risk of being attacked while trying to regain your strength.

The simplest method is to, after having a battle or after losing large sums of chakra, enter a thread where you will do nothing except enjoy yourself, meaning no missions, no fighting, or any kind of training. Like, you can go and take a stroll down the city, enjoying the fresh breeze, but if that stroll turns into a battle with some guy that stepped on your toes, then it won't do you any good. You just need 5 posts, after it you can just exit your thread and you will be full again.

The next method is to use items and all sorts of different techniques and such to recover your chakra. But, these methods require time and once you consume some potion or pill to gain more chakra, you will be hit with terrible drawbacks after some time.

Finally, if you eat something that you like, you will regain your chakra right away. But, it has to be a full meal and you have to buy it in character.

Who has how much chakra?

Do note that if the bellow chart says that you can only use 1 S-ranked amount of Chakra, 2 A-Ranked and etc., that means if you use a S-Ranked amount of chakra you cannot use 2 more A-Ranked techniques. In other words be careful when calculating your chakra.

1 S-ranked technique uses up chakra like 2 A-Ranked techniques. While, 1 A-Ranked technique uses up chakra like 2 B-Ranks, so on till you reach E-ranked techniques.

Oh and, SS-ranked techniques were not listed. But, 1 SS-ranked takes up chakra equal to 3 S-ranks.

Genin [D-Rank]
• 1 S-ranked
• 2 A-ranked
• 4 B-ranked
• 8 C-ranked
• 16 D-ranked
• 32 E-ranked

Chuunin [C-Rank]
• 2 S-ranked
• 4 A-ranked
• 8 B-ranked
• 16 C-ranked
• 32 D-ranked
• 64 E-ranked

Tokujou [B-Rank]
• 3 S-ranked
• 6 A-ranked
• 12 B-ranked
• 24 C-ranked
• 48 D-ranked
• 96 E-ranked

Jounin/Kage [A-Rank]
• 4 S-ranked
• 8 A-ranked
• 16 B-ranked
• 32 C-ranked
• 64 D-ranked
• 128 E-ranked

[BJounin/Kage[/b] [S-Rank]
• 6 S-ranked
• 12 A-ranked
• 24 B-ranked
• 48 C-ranked
• 96 D-ranked
• 192 E-ranked
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chakra Capacity System
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Metric System Rules/Information
» Hashtag System
» [ADOPTABLE] Himawari Uzumaki
» Rune Knights Rank System [INFO]
» Samatage [Chakra Shields]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Naruto: Flying Legends RPG :: Rules & Information :: Forum Rules-
Jump to: